Christopher

Dear Studmuffin,

Three years ago today, I walked down the garden path, up the gazebo steps and into the new world we had chosen together.  Three years ago today, I told you that I loved you, that I would always love you.  Three years ago today, I vowed to devote the rest of my life to you.  To love, honor and cherish you.  For better or worse.  In sickness and in health.  As long as we both shall live.

And you vowed the same.

You cried when the preacher asked you to recite the last of your vows, “til death do us part.”  You said it was because at that moment you realized that you finally had what you had always dreamed of and would never have to give it up until the day you left this world.

Three years ago today, our life quite literally began.  We have, indeed, seen the good and the bad, the sickness and the health.  We’ve exchanged “I love you” each and every day.  And meant it.

We’ve created life from our love.  Two lives.  Two beautiful lives that reflect the good in both of us.

So again, today, I tell you that I love you.  And I mean it.

I would do it all over again.

Here’s to three years……..and counting.

 

Love,

Elizabeth

 

One response to “Christopher

  1. Happy Anniversary, Punkin and Chris!! Each of you made the right choice for a partner. I’m proud to have you as a daughter and son-in-law. I miss you immensely and can’t wait to see you and my grandbabies at Christmastime!! Love always, Mawm.

Leave a Reply

